by polychrotid
polychrotid wrote:
Nightrain wrote:
Dear all,
in a very special case, you can draw two Elrond's Council for Nameless Thing to attach to him and that's zero cost card. Does it make Nameless Thing has zero health and automatically killed or should you make it a 3 health as if there's no card ?
Yesterday I played with 3 health because it's weird to have zero health but then there's no rule about this.
in a very special case, you can draw two Elrond's Council for Nameless Thing to attach to him and that's zero cost card. Does it make Nameless Thing has zero health and automatically killed or should you make it a 3 health as if there's no card ?
Yesterday I played with 3 health because it's weird to have zero health but then there's no rule about this.
I'm pretty sure I saw a thread with an official ruling, stating that the Nameless Thing enemies would indeed have zero health and die if the attached cards were zero.
It seems crazy, but he also said that a forest snare would actually snare the Enemy in that case as though it had been played by the player. I'll see if I can find the thread.
Imladris Stargazer is a lifesaver in this quest.
Nightrain wrote:
and one more thing, if I attach Burning Brand to a non-Lore hero because he has lore song card (forgot the name), but say when the song is deattached, does Burning Brand also lost or not considering the char isn't lore anymore?
Correct. The sphere is only a requisite at the time of attachment. Losing "Song of Wisdom" from a non-Lore hero does not force discarding Burning Brand.
Here's the thread from the FFG forums. It's in the middle of the page, in a set of follow up questions, quoted here:
3. A separate question - the situation where Forest Snare has been attached to a Nameless Thing as a result of the action on Nameless Thing. I can't see any reason why the effect of Forest Snare ("Attached enemy cannot attack") would not apply in this situation. However, this seems a little silly. I suspect that what is needed is a ruling that cards attached to Nameless Thing by its effect are treated as if they are blank for all other purposes apart from their printed cost.
...
Caleb [Grace, a designer]'s answers:
...
3. I like this question a lot because I think it's the beauty of card games when something unintended and fortuitous like this happens. There is absolutely no reason why a Nameless Thing that attaches a Forest Snare to itself should ignore the text on that Forest Snare. In other words, if you top-deck a Forest Snare with the Nameless Thing's text, then it cannot attack. I would laugh out loud in a game where that happened!
...
Caleb [Grace, a designer]'s answers:
...
3. I like this question a lot because I think it's the beauty of card games when something unintended and fortuitous like this happens. There is absolutely no reason why a Nameless Thing that attaches a Forest Snare to itself should ignore the text on that Forest Snare. In other words, if you top-deck a Forest Snare with the Nameless Thing's text, then it cannot attack. I would laugh out loud in a game where that happened!
Unfortunately, the post doesn't actually address you original question about Nameless Thing HPs though. :shake: