Quantcast
Channel: The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 79985

Reply: The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game:: Rules:: Re: Questions On Boromir's Ability

$
0
0

by shnar

zebulon_ wrote:

shnar wrote:

1, yes.
2, no.


I think you got it reversed:
1. no (you cannot attack the same target twice)
2. yes (you can attack twice a different target).

The OP was asking if Boromir could defend and then attack. He can do that.

I was incorrect though on the attack different creatures. I wrongly thought that you committed your heroes to all attacks, then resolved them. In actuality, you commit all the heroes you wish to one enemy, resolve that attack, then commit heroes to next enemy, etc. So in that case, after resolving the first attack with Boromir, you can suffer a threat and then commit and exhaust him to challenge another enemy.

-shnar

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 79985

Latest Images

Trending Articles



Latest Images

<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>